Too Close for Comfort by Adam Croft

Too Close for Comfort

By Adam Croft

  • Release Date: 2011-01-05
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Gritty. Fast-paced. Compelling.

As the newest murder squad recruit for Mildenheath CID, DS Wendy Knight knows that she will face the unthinkable, but what she does not anticipate is that a sadistic killer may be too close for comfort. 

When a known prostitute is found dead, Wendy is assigned to the case. Solving it means that she will have to outwit and outsmart an elusive serial killer. As her investigation unfolds, so too does a sinister plot that will turn her world upside down and make it increasingly difficult to distinguish friend from foe in her tightknit world. 

Could the murderer be hiding in plain sight? 

Will the answers she seeks be more than she can bear? 

Too Close for Comfort is a gripping, exhilarating crime thriller for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham and Iain Rankin. 

What readers are saying about Too Close for Comfort:

"I love how this story kept me gripped, especially the gruelling twist, which you won't see coming. I can't recommend this enough." 

"I couldn't put the book down and found it a real page turner." 

"A fast paced read that will keep your attention to the very end." 

"Couldn't put this down, a brilliant read."

keyboard_arrow_up