Flappers and Philosophers by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Flappers and Philosophers

By F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • Release Date: 2012-08-28
  • Genre: Short Stories
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


About the Book
Flappers and Philosophers

Flappers and Philosophers Was the First Collection of Short Stories Written By F. Scott Fitzgerald, Published In 1920. It Includes Eight Stories:

1. "the Offshore Pirate" 2. "the Ice Palace" 3. "Head and Shoulders" 4. "the Cut-Glass Bowl" 5. "Bernice Bobs Her Hair" 6. "Benediction" 7. "Dalyrimple Goes Wrong" 8. "the Four Fists"
About the Author
F. Scott Fitzgerald, 1896-1940

Fitzgerald Is Regarded As One of the Greatest American Writers of the 20th Century. The Self-Styled Spokesman of the "Lost Generation" — the Americans Born In the 1890s Who Came of Age During World War I — Crafted Five Novels and Dozens of Short Stories That Treat Themes of Youth, Despair, and Age With Remarkable Emotional Honesty.

Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (September 24, 1896 – December 21, 1940) Was an American Author of Novels and Short Stories, Whose Works Are the Paradigm Writings of the Jazz Age, a Term He Coined Himself. He Is Widely Regarded As One of the Twentieth Century's Greatest Writers. Fitzgerald Is Considered a Member of the "Lost Generation" of the 1920s. He Finished Four Novels, This Side of Paradise, the Beautiful and Damned, Tender Is the Night and His Most Famous, the Celebrated Classic, the Great Gatsby. A Fifth, Unfinished Novel, the Love of the Last Tycoon Was Published Posthumously. Fitzgerald Also Wrote Many Short Stories That Treat Themes of Youth and Promise Along With Despair and Age.