That Summer Night by Barbara Freethy

That Summer Night

By Barbara Freethy

  • Release Date: 2014-06-19
  • Genre: Contemporary
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

From #1 NY Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the sixth book in the Callaway family series featuring love, mystery, and adventure!

Once Reid Becker was the best of the best, an elite soldier whose career ended abruptly in a mission gone awry. Derailed after a decade of intense focus, Reid is spending far too much time in his best friend's bar. Then Shayla Callaway walks into his life with a desperate plea for help. How can he resist a beautiful blonde?  

The last thing Shayla Callaway was looking for was trouble. After years of medical school, she is months away from finishing her residency when a stint with a research team lands her in the middle of a game of drugs and money, and the only person who can help her is a burned out ex-soldier with a hot body and a cocky attitude. 

Reid and Shayla have always put duty and career first. But as the danger heats up, so do the summer nights. Suddenly, it's not just about saving the world but about saving each other and a love they never expected … 

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE CALLAWAY SERIES

On A Night Like This (#1)
So This Is Love (#2)
Falling For A Stranger (#3)
Between Now And Forever (#4)
Nobody But You (A Callaway Wedding Novella)
All A Heart Needs (#5) 
That Summer Night (#6)
When Shadows Fall (#7)
Somewhere Only We Know (#8)

Callaway Cousins
If I Didn’t Know Better (#1)
Tender Is The Night (#2)
Take Me Home (Callaway Novella)
Closer To You (#3)
Once You’re Mine (#4)
Can’t Let Go (#5)
Secrets We Keep (#6) Coming Soon!

PRAISE FOR THE CALLAWAYS: 

"I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" 
-- NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre 

"I adore the Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!" 
-- Barbara O'Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life. 

"Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can't put it down. Fast-paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!" 
-- USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway 

"I loved Aiden and Sara’s story! Barbara manages to give us a good glimpse of the rest of the family too, without taking away from Aiden and Sara’s story, leaving us with a little bit of mystery to be followed up on." 
Harlequin Junkie for ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS 

Barbara manages to weave a perfect romance filled with laughter, love, a lot of heat, and just the right amount of suspense. I highly recommend So This is Love to anyone looking for a sexy romance with characters you will love! 
Harlequin Junkie for SO THIS IS LOVE 

"A beautifully written story, fans of Barbara’s Angel’s Bay series will be happy to know the search leads them to Angel’s Bay where we get to check in with some old friends...fans of Barbara will not be disappointed with this story." The Book Momster Blog on BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER 

"I love The Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" — NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre

“I adore the Callaways, a family we’d all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!” USA Today Bestselling Author Barbara O’Neal

“Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can’t put it down. Fast-paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!” USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway

“I really love the Callaways and am looking forward to reading about the rest of the family and unraveling the grandparents’ secret which we’re learning a little more about in each new book. If you’re looking for a great feel good read with a bit of action and mystery, this book is for you!” 
The Book Momster

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"Powerful and absorbing...sheer hold-your-breath suspense." —NYT Bestselling Author Karen Robards on Don’t Say A Word

"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

“A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!” — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

keyboard_arrow_up