Dark Child (Covens Rising): Omnibus Edition by Adina West

Dark Child (Covens Rising): Omnibus Edition

By Adina West

  • Release Date: 2014-08-28
  • Genre: Contemporary
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Kat Chanter isn't your ordinary girl. And she isn't your ordinary vampire, either. The ruthless Directorate would go to any lengths to have her power – including murder. And when that leads to a war between races, Kat's fate becomes the ultimate prize …

Kat is done with being on the run, or so she hopes. A new pathology job in Paris is her big chance to start afresh, far from the Tabérin Directorate who want her dead. Sure, adjusting to life as a half-vampire, half-human hybrid poses its own challenges, but it's nothing Kat can't handle ... until the past starts to catch up with her.

Teenage loner Ben is also hiding his hybrid bloodlines and a troubled history with the Directorate. His growing involvement with Yara, the most popular girl in the senior class at his school, exposes secrets that place them both in mortal danger.

Because the Vodas, the all-powerful leader of the Directorate, has made eradicating hybrids like Kat and Ben his obsession. And as his methods grow more extreme, it's not just his own people, the vampiric Tabérin, who plot to overthrow him. Another ancient and arcane power stirs. One that could threaten them all ...

The covens are rising.

Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, Dark Child (Covens Rising) is the highly anticipated sequel to the best-selling urban fantasy novel Dark Child (The Awakening).

This is a full length novel. Dark Child (Covens Rising): Omnibus Edition bundles together Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episodes 1-5.

The next book in the Dark Child series is expected in 2015.



Recommended Dark Child reading order is:

Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition



followed by



Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition

keyboard_arrow_up